Gaeilge

News

Saturday Opening Dates for 2017

Category: Saturday Opening,
Date: Thursday, 17th November, 2016
Tagged: Saturdays

The Irish Traditional Music Archive will continue to expand its public access services by opening for one Saturday per month throughout 2017.

The Archive will accordingly be open to the general public on the following Saturdays (please check this list again before you travel — it may sometimes be necessary to make changes in these dates):

  • Saturday, 21 January 2017
  •  
  • Saturday, 18 February 2017
  •  
  • Saturday, 25 March 2017
  •  
  • Saturday, 22 April 2017
  •  
  • Saturday, 20 May 2017
  •  
  • Saturday, 17 June 2017
  •  
  • Saturday, 22 July 2017
  •  
  • Saturday, 19 August 2017
  • [National Heritage Week]
  •  
  • Saturday, 26 August 2017
  • [National Heritage Week and Merrion Square Open Day]
  •  
  • Saturday, 16 September 2017
  •  
  • Saturday, 21 October 2017
  •  
  • Saturday, 18 November 2017
  •  
  • Saturday, 16 December 2017


During these days, the Archive will be open from 10.00 am to 5.00 pm, and will remain open during lunch-hour. The usual full access will be given to the Archive’s collections and information sources, free of charge. The daily phone query service will also be available during these days.

No appointment is necessary. It is advisable to ring ahead only if you have special requirements.