English

Nuacht

Saturday Opening Dates for 2017

Category: Saturday Opening,
Date: Thursday, 17th November, 2016
Tagged: Saturdays

The Irish Traditional Music Archive will continue to expand its public access services by opening for one Saturday per month throughout 2017.

The Archive will accordingly be open to the general public on the following Saturdays (please check this list again before you travel — it may sometimes be necessary to make changes in these dates):

  • Saturday, 21 January 2016
  •  
  • Saturday, 18 February 2016
  •  
  • Saturday, 25 March 2016
  •  
  • Saturday, 22 April 2016
  •  
  • Saturday, 20 May 2016
  •  
  • Saturday, 17 June 2016
  •  
  • Saturday, 22 July 2016
  •  
  • Saturday, 19 August 2016
  • [National Heritage Week]
  •  
  • Saturday, 26 August 2016
  • [National Heritage Week and Merrion Square Open Day]
  •  
  • Saturday, 16 September 2016
  •  
  • Saturday, 21 October 2016
  •  
  • Saturday, 18 November 2016
  •  
  • Saturday, 16 December 2016


During these days, the Archive will be open from 10.00 am to 5.00 pm, and will remain open during lunch-hour. The usual full access will be given to the Archive’s collections and information sources, free of charge. The daily phone query service will also be available during these days.

No appointment is necessary. It is advisable to ring ahead only if you have special requirements.