All staff are practitioners in Irish traditional music: musicians, singers and dancers. Their professional experience encompasses librarianship, audiovisual technology, information technology, broadcasting, education, design, management and business, and a range of European languages.

  • Grace Toland (GT), Director email
  • Sadhbh Nic Ionnraic (SNI), Administrative Officer
  • Róisín Ní Bhriain (RNB), Secretary
  • Rónán Galvin (RG), Commerical Sound Recordings Officer email
  • Jackie Small (JS), Sound Archivist
  • Alan Woods (AW), Non-Commercial Media Officer
  • Brian Doyle (BD), Digitisation Officer
  • Maeve Gebruers (MG), Printed Materials Officer, Public Relations email
  • Piaras Hoban (PH), Digital Projects Officer
  • Treasa Harkin (TH), Governance & Images Officer email
  • Nicholas Carolan (NC), Director Emeritus

The Archive has also benefited from the active involvement in its work of many others including its co-founder Harry Bradshaw, Kate O'Dwyer, Glenn Cumiskey, Orla Henihan, Seán Corcoran, Sorcha Ní Mhuiré, Caoimhín Ó Raghallaigh, Aileen Dillane, Clíona Ní Shúilleabháin, Colette Moloney, Antain Mac Lochlainn, Lisa Shields, Edel McLaughlin, Packie McGinley, Peter Browne, Tom Fuller, Brian Masterson, Tony Moreau, Roland Gosda, Eoghan Neff, Mícheál Ó Cathain, Ian Lynch, Áine Ní Bharáin, Brigitte Bark, etc.

To contact current staff members use the email addresses above, telephone +353-1-6619699, fax +353-1-6624585, or write to Irish Traditional Music Archive, 73 Merrion Square, Dublin 2. 

For general queries you can email

Staff Image
Staff members performing at the opening of the Archive in 73 Merrion Square (l-r: Treasa Harkin, Jackie Small and Danny Diamond)